Jump to content


Photo

Upgrade


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
65 replies to this topic

#46 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 23 November 2011 - 03:25 PM

Noo...see my post up there somewhere. The background image doesn't match the banner.

#47 Linkmaster30000

Linkmaster30000

    Your Hero, Even if You Don't Know it Yet

  • Bohemian Mafia
  • 7,196 posts
  • Location:Wherever I am
  • 3DS:5370-0513-1062
  • NINID:Linkmaster30000
  • PSN:LM30K
  • XBox Live:Linkmaster30000

Posted 23 November 2011 - 11:35 PM

Oh, I see. Um... in order to do that, I'd have to make a new banner. Ego might be better suited to altering our current banner.

#48 Ego

Ego

    Super-Psychic

  • Members
  • 1,257 posts
  • Location:Underneath your bed
  • 3DS:3652-1929-9711
  • Steam:hornheado
  • XBox Live:hornheado

Posted 24 November 2011 - 05:25 PM

Hey, uh, working on crafting up a (mostly) new banner, but it would really help if I had a couple of the specs. It would help to have the image size that it uses best(if you don't know I'll make a couple varieties), and if there's anything you think should definitely still be on the banner, let me know.

EDIT: Actually, I'll just show my progress. It's all done up in layers so I can still move and shift stuff around if necessary, but this is the general direction I was leaning toward at the time. Good?
Posted Image

Edited by Ego, 24 November 2011 - 05:26 PM.


#49 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 24 November 2011 - 07:08 PM

...wow...


that is fancy...


Image is 779x92...which is odd...but that is what it is. The background image needs to be repeatable and be the same.

#50 Ego

Ego

    Super-Psychic

  • Members
  • 1,257 posts
  • Location:Underneath your bed
  • 3DS:3652-1929-9711
  • Steam:hornheado
  • XBox Live:hornheado

Posted 24 November 2011 - 07:40 PM

Good fancy?
Hmm, that is an odd image size. No problem though. Repeatable version(mostly just the bg section of the above modified a bit):
Posted Image

That what we're looking for? I'm assuming now that name and shield are a separate piece, so this is in the same vein as the previous one. Mostly blank with the Ancient Hylian glyphs(wind waker ones - it's a font. The top-right 17 characters, read from left to right, are "kakarikograveyard" typed out in the font)

#51 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 24 November 2011 - 07:57 PM

That seems small...but that is what the dimensions of the original image are....weird.

WAIT
TYPO

799x92

Edited by Richard Swift, 24 November 2011 - 07:58 PM.


#52 Ego

Ego

    Super-Psychic

  • Members
  • 1,257 posts
  • Location:Underneath your bed
  • 3DS:3652-1929-9711
  • Steam:hornheado
  • XBox Live:hornheado

Posted 24 November 2011 - 08:08 PM

What th hell? I changed the canvas size to that, I KNOW I did...
Whatevs, give me a minute.
EDIT: Posted Image
There, size change stuck this time. 799x92!

Edited by Ego, 24 November 2011 - 08:12 PM.


#53 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 24 November 2011 - 08:41 PM

You sir are awesome.

#54 Ego

Ego

    Super-Psychic

  • Members
  • 1,257 posts
  • Location:Underneath your bed
  • 3DS:3652-1929-9711
  • Steam:hornheado
  • XBox Live:hornheado

Posted 24 November 2011 - 08:41 PM

Thanks, anytime!

#55 Linkmaster30000

Linkmaster30000

    Your Hero, Even if You Don't Know it Yet

  • Bohemian Mafia
  • 7,196 posts
  • Location:Wherever I am
  • 3DS:5370-0513-1062
  • NINID:Linkmaster30000
  • PSN:LM30K
  • XBox Live:Linkmaster30000

Posted 24 November 2011 - 11:37 PM

Love it!

#56 Linkmaster30000

Linkmaster30000

    Your Hero, Even if You Don't Know it Yet

  • Bohemian Mafia
  • 7,196 posts
  • Location:Wherever I am
  • 3DS:5370-0513-1062
  • NINID:Linkmaster30000
  • PSN:LM30K
  • XBox Live:Linkmaster30000

Posted 19 December 2011 - 03:11 PM

So I've noticed that when I try to post an image from Imageshack, it automatically makes it a link instead of a picture, and I need to break the link in order for the picture to appear. Any way to fix this?

#57 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 19 December 2011 - 03:57 PM

I have no idea. I think that may be on imageshacks side now. Been using Imgur myself.

#58 Phaeon

Phaeon

    MAGIC!

  • Bohemian Mafia
  • 1,768 posts
  • Location:Pandora
  • 3DS:0645-5817-4033
  • PSN:Phaeon17

Posted 20 December 2011 - 01:18 AM

See that little switch in the upper left corner of the edit box? If you flip it, it stops doing stuff automatically. I've been doing that every time I post (I wasn't able to find a way to make that a default).

#59 Hanz

Hanz

    Social Justice Cleric

  • Monster Coach
  • 9,264 posts
  • Location:NEW DONK CITY
  • 3DS:3007-8091-3997
  • NINID:HJWeasel
  • Steam:HJWeasel

Posted 21 January 2012 - 09:11 AM

What th hell? I changed the canvas size to that, I KNOW I did...
Whatevs, give me a minute.
EDIT: Posted Image
There, size change stuck this time. 799x92!



Did we ever do anything or decide anything here?

#60 Phaeon

Phaeon

    MAGIC!

  • Bohemian Mafia
  • 1,768 posts
  • Location:Pandora
  • 3DS:0645-5817-4033
  • PSN:Phaeon17

Posted 24 February 2012 - 08:24 AM

Now I'm having problems with my photo. It's not changing in my posts or profile, but it's different on my Settings page when I go to change it. I've tried removing it and adding it again multiple times.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users